Account settings

 
Manage your account settings, billing information, connected accounts, email preferences, and more from your Tally dashboard.
 


 

Access account settings

Click on Settings in your Tally sidebar to access account settings.
 
notion image
 

Set up two-factor authentication (2FA)

You can add a layer of security to your Tally account by setting up two-factor authentication. Click the Set up button to get started.
 
notion image
 
  • Download an authenticator app or use one you already have
  • Scan the QR code with the app or use the code for a manual setup
  • Enter the generated code from your authenticator app
  • Add your Tally password
  • Click Next
 
notion image
 
Make sure to save the generated recovery codes so you can retrieve your account if you get locked out.
 
notion image
 
To remove two-factor authentication from your Tally account, click the Disable button. You can also regenerate new backup codes.
 
notion image
 
page icon

Locked out of your account with 2FA active?

If you have your recovery codes:
On the 2FA login screen, click "Use a recovery code" and enter one of the codes you saved when you set up two-factor authentication. Each code can only be used once.
If you lost your recovery codes and authenticator:
Contact Tally support with the email address associated with your account. For security, we'll ask you to verify your identity before disabling 2FA. This process typically takes 1–2 business days.
 

Manage connected accounts

Connect your Google and Apple accounts for faster and more secure logins. Simply click the Connect button next to Google or Apple to connect your account.
 
notion image
 
To remove a connected account:
  • Create a password under the Password field higher up in your account settings.
  • Click on Disconnect next to the account you want to disable.
Follow the same process to change the email for a connected account.

Delete your account

Press the Delete account button to permanently delete your Tally account and all associated data. This will delete your account along with any forms, workspaces, and submissions.
We cannot restore accounts after deletion — any account data will be permanently removed from our systems.
 
notion image
 

Notifications

Manage your subscription to Tally's product update newsletter in the Notifications tab.
 
notion image
 

Billing

Read more about billing here
💳
Billing and payment information
 
Question mark